2000 Ainslie Senior Squad

First Grade


Pat Gribble was appointed the Coach of Ainslie. Pat had experience coaching teams in the Riverina area.

Ainslie First Grade played Tuggeranong in the First Semi-Final.

Final score: Ainslie 8.12-60 def by Tuggeranong 17.8-110

Goal kickers for Ainslie: G Gorman 3, G Zochling 1, B Thornton 1, P Gribble 1, J Read 1, P Gambale 1

Best: B Thornton, P Gribble, R Taylor, B Rebecca, A Kouvaras



Members of the ACT Representative team that played in the Australian Country Championships in Wagga were Pat Gribble, Todd Pulford, Mal Beattie and Richard Taylor.


Leading goalkicker for the Club in 2000 was Gerard Zochling with 24 goals.


The 38 Players who played First Grade were:

Malcolm Beattie, Jesse Brook, Jason Burgess, Glenn Chapman, Mark Deane, John Dickie, Aldo Dipetta, Dean Gagnon, Paul Gambale, Steve Glowrey, Glenn Gorman, Brent Green, Pat Gribble, Stephen Kent, Andrew Kouvaras, Nathan McDonald, Dean McGee, Craig McGough, Barry McLachlan, Anthony Pavey, Luke Pavey, Vincent Proud, Todd Pulford, John Read, Brent Rebecca, Paul Salter, Marcus Sheridan, Chris Smith, Evan Smith, Ryan Storey, Richard Taylor, Ben Thornton, Sam Truesdale, Andrew Wainwright, Peter Wallensky, Justin Wood, Gerard Zochling, Brian Zutt.


Captain/Coach: Pat Gribble

Ass. Coach: Aldo Dipetta

Manager: John Smith



Second Grade



Andrew Kouvaras won the League’s Second Grade Best & Fairest Award, the J McNamara Award.


Coach: Wayne Kelty

Captains: Jason Burgess and Dean McGee

Manager: Tom Munyard

2000 Ainslie Under 18 Team

Scott Gibson was appointed coach of the Ainslie Under 18 team.



Coach: Scott Gibson

Ass. Coaches: Brett Hannam, Graham Read

Manager: Geoff Harders

District Division

Narrowly missed the finals falling short by 2 premiership points.

Coach: Dave Crawford

Manager: John Stannard




Coach: Shane Gnaden

Club Awards


First Grade

Best & Fairest: Todd Pulford

Runner up B&F: Paul Gambale

Most Consistent: Glenn Gorman

Coach’s Award: Malcolm Beattie


Second Grade

Best & Fairest: Andrew Kouvaras

Runner up B&F: Dean McGee

Most Consistent: Evan Smith

Best in Finals: Dean McGee


Under 18

Best & Fairest: Glenn Chapman

Runner up B&F: Pat Scanlon, Jake Smith

Most Improved: Jared Cox


District Division

Best & Fairest: Luke Laffan

Runner up B&F: Tim Chandler

Best Clubman: Mark Field

Most Improved: Brett Jones

Leading Goal Kicker: Graeme Budd



Best & Fairest: Kellie Brett

Most Consistent: Kendelle Treloar

Most Improved: Monica van Wensveen

Coach’s Encourage Award: Raf Jarvis


Bev Trebilcock Award: Matt Wisw

Richard Fleming Memorial Award: Pat Gribble

Most Prominent Clubman: Ken Trebilcock

Office Bearers


President: Garry Cox

Senior Vice President: John Miller

Vice President: Craig Smith

Secretary: Keith Heales

Treasurer: Kel Duncan

Committee: Garry Cox, John Miller, Craig Smith, Keith Heales, Kel Duncan, Peter Ireland, Geoff McCormick, Stewart Morgan, Ian Muir, Peter Poke, Mark Sinclair, John Smith


Patron: Alan Ray


© 2015 by Ainslie Football